top of page
Search

Another Visit to the clinic



This past week I have been putting final touches on to the design layout of my website and all I have left to do is put in my information that I found from different research. I have a few more details on PTSD in dogs because that topic is very broad and could happen in a multitude of ways and I want to learn as much of it as I can to put onto my website. But the most exciting thing that I have done this past week is go to a mental visit at the clinic. Many of the techs at the clinic believe that I was not gonna come back because of my last experience while being at the clinic. Even though I had to take part in the harsh realities of what it means to be a vet I still believe that it was a good experience and really wanted to come back. I think that this trip was more productive and I got to review some different things and I even learned about new information such as dealing with different samples and how to effectively view an ultrasound and to check to see if there was anything wrong with any of the organs inside of the dog. One thing that I did find very interesting was the point of view of an ultrasound and how you look at it. The point of view that is shown on an ultrasound is not the typical one of view, and I thought it was a really cool way to see different organs and understand what they look like on an ultrasound because they look completely different in real life sense the position that they are being viewed upon is completely different.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page